Abiodun Wins Osoba’s Polling Unit, Loses Bankole’s Domain

2023: Ogun Gov't Declares Tuesday Work-Free For PVC Registration

Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State has won at former Governor Olusegun Osoba’s polling unit 15 ward 14 situated in Ibara House Estate, Abeokuta.

Abiodun, who is the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled 89 votes to defeat his closet rival, Oladipupo Adebutu of the Peoples Democratic Party PDP, who garnered 43 votes.

While the candidate of the African Democratic Congress (ADC), Olubiyi Otegbeye scored 36 votes.

According to the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), there are 1,121 registered voters at the polling unit, while the total vote cast was 170 and a vote was voided.

In a related development, Abiodun lost at the polling unit of former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Dimeji Bankole in Abeokuta, Ogun State.

The governor, who polled 66 votes, lost the polling unit to the PDP candidate who garnered, 77 votes.

See results:

House of Assembly

ADC – 27

APC – 63

PDP – 81

LP – 2


ADC – 26

APC – 65

PDP – 77

LP – 0

Disclaimer: No copyright infringement intended. All rights and credits reserved to respective owner(s).

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment