Oyo Assembly clears 10 commissioner-nominees for Makinde

The Oyo State House of Assembly has cleared 10 commissioner-nominees sent to it by Governor Seyi Makinde.

The lawmakers approved the appointment of the nominees on Wednesday.

Our correspondent recalls that the names were sent to them by Makinde a few days ago.

NaijaTabloid reports that the list which was submitted to the House on 22nd September, contained names of five returning Commissioners and another five new ones.

They included former Commissioners Dr. Wasiu Olatunbosun, Mr Seun Fakorede, Mr Adeniyi Adebisi, Mr Olasunkanmi Olaleye and Mr Abdulrahman Abdulrahim.

Other five new Commissioner designates screened by the lawmakers are: Mr Abiodun Oni, Prof Misbau Babatunde, Mr Segun Olayiwola, Dr Bode Ladipo and Alhaja Kafilat Omolabake Olayiwola.

The lawmakers said the nominees were qualified to serve as Commissioners in the State.

The lawmakers then unanimously agreed that all of them should take a bow.

The Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Adebo Ogundoyin, while speaking, charged the Commissioner-designates to justify the confidence reposed in them by the State Governor.

Ogundoyin urged them to support Makinde’s agenda.

Source – DailyPost

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Madame Insights Wellness Videos