AFCON 2021: Mane, Aboubakar, Mendy win awards as Senegal beats Egypt 4-2

Cameroon captain, Vincent Aboubakar and Senegal stars, Sadio Mane and Edouard Mendy gained awards following the conclusion of the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations, AFCON.

Senegal on Sunday defeated Egypt 4-2 on penalties to win the 2021 AFCON trophy in Cameroon.

The 2021 AFCON last match between Senegal and Egypt resulted in a 0-Zero draw after 120 minutes.

Mane scored the successful penalty in opposition to Egypt to make sure Senegal gained their first AFCON.

Nonetheless, after the conclusion of the 2021 AFCON, Mane was named Participant of the Match after main the Teranga Lions to their first-ever AFCON title on Sunday.

Mendy gained the most effective goalkeeper award because the Chelsea shot-stopper conceded solely two targets throughout 2021 AFCON and blocked a penalty within the shootout in opposition to Egypt.

Aboubakar, in the meantime, gained the Golden Boot award after scoring a tally of eight targets within the event.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Madame Insights Wellness Videos